Tax Season is Here! Save 15% on H&R Block Online
iconAll times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM. | Search:

» StockRants Stock Forum » Public Stock Forums » US Stock Picks » Buy: BDSI - FDA approval date June 15th

Old 05-20-2009, 11:19 PM   Nav to Top  #1
Cuseabuse04
VIP Trader

Favorites: LVS, GE, HEB
Cuseabuse04 is a name known to allCuseabuse04 is a name known to allCuseabuse04 is a name known to allCuseabuse04 is a name known to allCuseabuse04 is a name known to allCuseabuse04 is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to Cuseabuse04
Devil BDSI - FDA approval date June 15th

Hey all,

This is my first attempt at posting a stock pick and it's another pharma company expecting a drug of theirs to be approved by the FDA. I have been in HEB since .80 cents and have seen what a ride that has been.

BDSI doesn't seem to have the same risk/reward as HEB does, but it seems this has a more certain chance of FDA approval (80%, whatever that means). The PPS currently is at 5.56 as of the close on 5/20. Word is it would be worth at least 10/share pending approval. As you will see, other StockRants members have put more research into this company and see a huge potential not with the drug, but with the new way of drug intake (BEMA TECH) they are developing (potential of Billions). And with that in mind this would be a fantastic LONG play as well

Zachs.com (don't know how reputable they are, but it was a posted link on the finance.google page for the stock) recently came out with an article that can explain the company's drug situation better than I can. Here is a copy of the article:
In April 2009, we are initiated coverage of BioDelivery Sciences International, Inc. (BDSI) with a Buy rating and a $6 price target. Since that time, the shares are up 35% on investors gaining confidence in the pending approval of Onsolis, a transmucosal fentanyl patch for breakthrough cancer pain. The FDA decision is expected on or before June 12, 2009.