StockRants Stock Forum

StockRants Stock Forum (http://www.stockrants.com/forum/)
-   US Stock Picks (http://www.stockrants.com/forum/forum2/)
-   -   Buy: BDSI - FDA approval date June 15th (http://www.stockrants.com/forum/stock-picks/929-bdsi-fda-approval-date-june-15th.html)

Cuseabuse04 05-20-2009 11:19 PM

BDSI - FDA approval date June 15th

Hey all,

This is my first attempt at posting a stock pick and it's another pharma company expecting a drug of theirs to be approved by the FDA. I have been in HEB since .80 cents and have seen what a ride that has been.

BDSI doesn't seem to have the same risk/reward as HEB does, but it seems this has a more certain chance of FDA approval (80%, whatever that means). The PPS currently is at 5.56 as of the close on 5/20. Word is it would be worth at least 10/share pending approval. As you will see, other StockRants members have put more research into this company and see a huge potential not with the drug, but with the new way of drug intake (BEMA TECH) they are developing (potential of Billions). And with that in mind this would be a fantastic LONG play as well

Zachs.com (don't know how reputable they are, but it was a posted link on the finance.google page for the stock) recently came out with an article that can explain the company's drug situation better than I can. Here is a copy of the article:
Quote:

In April 2009, we are initiated coverage of BioDelivery Sciences International, Inc. (BDSI) with a Buy rating and a $6 price target. Since that time, the shares are up 35% on investors gaining confidence in the pending approval of Onsolis, a transmucosal fentanyl patch for breakthrough cancer pain. The FDA decision is expected on or before June 12, 2009.